Here are the 8 films selected for Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2018

Gil Cadiz

August will be a busy month for movie buffs as they’ll have eight indie and mainstream feature films to watch during the Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2018.

The festival is organized by the Film Development Council of the Philippines and will run from August 15 to 21.

No foreign films will be shown during the festival run to allow the local films to be shown all over the country and maximize their audience reach without having to compete with the big Hollywood films.

Here are the films chosen to participate in the festival:

1. Ang Babaeng Allergic sa Wifi

Directed by: Jun Robles Lana
Cast: Sue Ramirez, Jameson Blake and Markus Paterson

2. Bakwit Boys

Directed by: Jason Paul Laxamana
Cast: Vance Larena, Devon Seron, Nikko Natividad, Ryle Santiago, Mackie Empuerto, Kiray Celis

3. Dark is the Night (Madilim ang Gabi)

Directed by: Adolfo Alix, Jr.
Cast: Gina Alajar, Phillip Salvador, Bembol Roco, Felix Roco

4. Pinay Beauty

Directed by: Jay Abello
Cast: Chai Fonacier, Edgar Allan Guzman

5. Signal Rock

Here is the Official Poster of SIGNAL ROCK a film by Chito S. Rono and written by Rodolfo Vera under CSR Productions and…

โพสต์โดย Signal Rock เมื่อ วันจันทร์ที่ 9 กรกฎาคม 2018

Directed by: Chito Roño
Cast: Christian Bables

6. The Day after Valentine’s

Directed by: Jason Paul Laxamana
Cast: Bela Padilla, JC Santos

7. Unli Life

Directed by: Miko Livelo
Cast: Vhong Navarro, Winwyn Marquez, Joey Marquez

8. We Will Not Die Tonight

Directed by: Richard Somes
Cast: Erich Gonzales, Alex Medina, Maxine Eigenmann, Paolo Paraiso

Mabuhay ang pelikulang Pilipino! Enjoy the films, fam!

Facebook Comments