LOOK: Winners of the 42nd #MMFF announced at the #GabiNgParangal2016

We The Pvblic

The 42nd Metro Manila Film Festival committee has finally announced the winners of the humble binge watching fest during #GabiNgParangal2016.

All eight entries in the film festival have touched the hearts and minds of both the youth and older generations of Filipinos alike.

It isn’t about the money. It’s about the art. It’s the way the story is told.

And finally, here are the winners of the #MMFF2016:

  • Best Picture: Sunday Beauty Queen

  • Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Sunday Beauty Queen

  • Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award: Oro

  • Special Jury Prize: Rhed Bustamante, Seklusyon

  • Best Actor in a Leading Role: Paolo Ballesteros, Die Beautiful

  • Best Actress in a Leading Role: Irma Adlawan, Oro

  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Christian Bables, Die Beautiful

  • Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Phoebe Walker, Seklusyon

  • Best Director: Erik Matti, Seklusyon

  • Best Ensemble Cast: Oro

  • Best Screenplay: Seklusyon

  • Best Cinematography: Seklusyon

  • Best Sound Design: Seklusyon

  • Best Theme Song: Seklusyon

  • Best Editing: Sunday Beauty Queen

  • Best Musical Score: Saving Sally

  • Best Production Design: Seklusyon

  • Best Float: Die Beautiful

  • Children’s Choice Award: Saving Sally, Sunday Beauty Queen, Vince & Kath & James

  • 42nd MMFF My Most Favorite Film: Die Beautiful

  • Male Celebrity of the Night: Ronnie Alonte

  • Female Celebrity of the Night: Rhian Ramos

  • Short Film – Best Screenplay: Mitatang

  • Short Film – Special Jury Prize: Manila Scream

  • Short Film – Best Picture: EJK

Also, can we just give Joshua Garcia a John Lloyd of the year award too? He’s like a young, talented Popoy, we love it!

Congratulations to everyone who won! Looking forward to watching all eight movies!


Have you watched all of them? Leave a comment below.

Banner from here.

Facebook Comments